48 Hours

48 Hours

Jan. 19, 1988
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

23Season 23 Sep. 19, 2009
25Season 25 Sep. 24, 2011
26Season 26 Sep. 29, 2012
27Season 27 Sep. 28, 2013
29Season 29 Sep. 12, 2015
30Season 30 Sep. 17, 2016




48 Hours is an American documentary television series that airs on CBS. The series has been broadcast on the network since January 19, 1988.

The series airs Saturday nights at 10 p.m. /9 p.m. as part of the network’s placeholder Crimetime Saturday block; as such, the series is currently one of only two remaining first-run prime time programs airing Saturdays on the major U.S. broadcast television networks, along with Univision’s Sabado Gigante. The program sometimes airs two-hour episodes or two episodes in a row on Saturday night depending on the subject involved or to counterprogram other networks.

48 Hours
Original title 48 Hours
TMDb Rating 7.6 27 votes
First air date Jan. 19, 1988
Last air date Nov. 21, 2020
Seasons 23
Episodes 714
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Dispatches from Elsewhere
The Doctor Blake Mysteries
NCIS: Los Angeles
Stolen Away
Rizzoli & Isles
Partners in Crime
Frankie Boyle’s New World Order
60 Minutes
The Ice Cream Girls

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published