An Idiot Abroad

An Idiot Abroad

Sep. 23, 2010
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 23, 2010
2Season 2 Sep. 23, 2011
3Season 3 Nov. 30, 2012



Video trailer


An Idiot Abroad is a British travel documentary television series broadcast on Sky1 and Science, as well as spin-off books published by Canongate Books, created by Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant and starring Karl Pilkington. The ongoing theme of both the television series and the books is that Pilkington has no interest in global travel, so Merchant and Gervais make him travel while they stay in the United Kingdom and monitor his progress.

An Idiot Abroad
Original title An Idiot Abroad
TMDb Rating 7.8 133 votes
First air date Sep. 23, 2010
Last air date Dec. 14, 2012
Seasons 3
Episodes 19
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Big Night Out
Surviving Jack
Amend: The Fight for America
Abuse of Power
Back in Time for Dinner
Awkwafina is Nora From Queens
Peter Kay’s Car Share
How To Ruin Christmas: The Wedding
Flint Town
Lip Sync Battle UK
Mister Winner

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published