Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears

Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears

Sep. 14, 1985
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 14, 1985
2Season 2 Sep. 13, 1986
3Season 3 Sep. 12, 1987
4Season 4 Sep. 10, 1988
5Season 5 Sep. 16, 1989
6Season 6 Sep. 10, 1990


Jymn Magon


June Foray isGrammi Gummi (voice)
Grammi Gummi (voice)
Lorenzo Music isTummi Gummi (voice)
Tummi Gummi (voice)
Jim Cummings isZummi Gummi (voice)
Zummi Gummi (voice)
Katie Leigh isSunni Gummi (voice)
Sunni Gummi (voice)
Noelle North isCubbi Gummi / Princess Calla (voice)
Cubbi Gummi / Princess Calla (voice)
Michael Rye isDuke Igthorn / King Gregor (voice)
Duke Igthorn / King Gregor (voice)
Will Ryan isUnwin / Ogres (voice)
Unwin / Ogres (voice)
Corey Burton isGruffi Gummi
Gruffi Gummi
Brian Cummings isSir Tuxford
Sir Tuxford


Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears is a Disney animated television series that first aired in the United States in the mid-1980s through the early 1990s. The series was the first animated production by Walt Disney Animation Television, and loosely inspired by the gummi bear candies; Disney CEO Michael Eisner was struck with inspiration for the show when his son requested the candies one day. The series premiered on NBC on September 14, 1985, and aired there for four seasons. The series moved to ABC for one season from 1989 to 1990, and concluded on September 6, 1991 as part of the Disney Afternoon television syndication package. Of the series’ 65 shows, 30 were double-features, consisting of two 11-minute cartoons, thereby bringing the series total to 94 distinct episodes overall. The show is well-remembered for its theme music, written by Michael and Patty Silversher and creation of “gummiberry juice” which was a topic of magic potion, gaining abilities to defend them against the foes.

The series was later rebroadcast on the syndicated Disney Afternoon block, and rerun on the Disney Afternoon through the summer of 1991. In later years, it was shown on the Disney Channel and Toon Disney, with its most recent televised airing occurring on Toon Disney on December 28, 2001. Seasons 1 to 3 of the series were released on DVD on November 14, 2006.

Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears
Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears
Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears
Original title Disney's Adventures of the Gummi Bears
TMDb Rating 7.2 87 votes
First air date Sep. 14, 1985
Last air date Feb. 22, 1991
Seasons 6
Episodes 95
Average Duration 22 minutes

Similar titles

One on One
No Good Nick
Two Doors Down
Blood of Zeus
The Great Indoors
Open Slather
Big Hero 6 The Series
Ultimate Otaku Teacher
Party of Five
The Mask: The Animated Series

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published