It’s Garry Shandling’s Show

It’s Garry Shandling’s Show

Sep. 10, 1986
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 10, 1986
2Season 2 Oct. 25, 1987
3Season 3 Oct. 21, 1988
4Season 4 Nov. 10, 1989

Video trailer


It’s Garry Shandling’s Show is an American sitcom which was initially broadcast on Showtime from 1986 to 1990. It was created by Garry Shandling and Alan Zweibel. The show is notable for its frequent use of breaking the fourth wall to allow characters to speak directly to the audience. Its format inspired Sean Hughes to create Sean’s Show in the UK.

It’s Garry Shandling’s Show
Original title It's Garry Shandling's Show
TMDb Rating 7.3 11 votes
First air date Sep. 10, 1986
Last air date May. 25, 1990
Seasons 4
Episodes 72
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Orville
The Movie Show
Crank Yankers
Lip Sync Battle UK
Too Stupid to Die
Sex Education
The Rocky and Bullwinkle Show
Better Call Saul
Better Things
Archie Bunker’s Place
At Home with Amy Sedaris

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published