Mr. Bean: The Animated Series

Mr. Bean: The Animated Series

Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 25, 2002
2Season 2 Feb. 16, 2003





Mr. Bean is an animated television series by Varga Studio based on the British live-action series of the same name. Characters from the original live action series included Mr. Bean, Irma Gobb, Teddy, and the mysterious driver of the Reliant Supervan, with the new addition of Mrs. Wicket, Bean’s landlady, and her evil cat Scrapper.

The series again featured little actual dialogue, with most being either little sound bites or mumbling, mild slapstick, with occasional sexually suggestive moments. Rowan Atkinson provided the voice for Bean; additionally, all of the animated Bean actions are taken from Atkinson himself. Other characters’ voices are provided by Jon Glover, Rupert Degas, Gary Martin, Sally Grace and Lorelei King.

Despite the series’ actual title being simply Mr. Bean, some broadcasters referred to this series as Mr. Bean: plus a subtitle for disambiguating with the original live-action series. Disney Channel Asia refers this series as “Mr. Bean – The Animated Series” and the original live-action series as “Mr. Bean – Live Action Series” in their schedule. The German version, aired on Super RTL, is titled “Mr. Bean – Die Cartoon-Serie”.

Mr. Bean: The Animated Series
Mr. Bean: The Animated Series
Original title Mr. Bean: The Animated Series
TMDb Rating 5.7 35 votes
Average Duration 20 minutes

Similar titles

Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp
We Bare Bears
Six Degrees of Everything
Happy Endings
The Crazy Ones
Crunch Time
Lee and Dean
Transformers: War for Cybertron
Code Monkeys

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published