Tales from the Crypt

Tales from the Crypt

Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 10, 1989
2Season 2 Apr. 21, 1990
3Season 3 Jun. 15, 1991
4Season 4 Jun. 27, 1992
5Season 5 Oct. 02, 1993
6Season 6 Oct. 31, 1994
7Season 7 Apr. 19, 1996





Tales from the Crypt, sometimes titled HBO’s Tales from the Crypt, is an American horror anthology television series that ran from June 10, 1989 to July 19, 1996 on the premium cable channel HBO for seven seasons with a total of 93 episodes. The title is based on the 1950s EC Comics series of the same name and most of the content originated in that comic or the four other EC Comics of the time. The show was produced by HBO with uncredited association by The Geffen Film Company and Warner Bros. Television. The series is not to be confused with the 1972 film by the same name or Tales from the Darkside, another similarly themed horror anthology series.

Because it was aired on HBO, a premium cable television channel, it was one of the few anthology series to be allowed to have full freedom from censorship by network standards and practices as a result, HBO allowed the series to contain graphic violence as well as other content that had not appeared in most television series up to that time, such as profanity, gore, nudity and sexual situations, which could give the series a TV-MA rating for today’s standards. The show is subsequently edited for such content when broadcast in syndication or on basic cable. While the series began production in the United States, in the final season filming moved to Britain, resulting in episodes which revolved around British characters.

Tales from the Crypt
Original title Tales from the Crypt
TMDb Rating 7.7 105 votes
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Expanse
Sharp Objects
Mountain Goats
Girl Meets Bear
Master of None
True Nightmares
Castle Rock
Pinky and the Brain
Tru Calling
My Name Is Earl

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published