The Border

The Border

Jan. 07, 2008
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 07, 2008
2Season 2 Sep. 29, 2008
3Season 3 Oct. 08, 2009



James McGowan isMajor Mike Kessler
Major Mike Kessler
Graham Abbey isDetective Sergeant Gray Jackson
Detective Sergeant Gray Jackson
Jonas Chernick isAgent Heironymous Slade
Agent Heironymous Slade
Mark Wilson isDetective Sergeant Al 'Moose' Lepinsky
Detective Sergeant Al 'Moose' Lepinsky
Jim Codrington isActing Inspector Darnell Williams
Acting Inspector Darnell Williams
Catherine Disher isSuperintendent Maggie Norton
Superintendent Maggie Norton
Grace Park isSpecial Agent Liz Carver
Special Agent Liz Carver

Video trailer


The Border is a Canadian drama that aired on CBC Television and 20 other TV networks worldwide. It was created by Peter Raymont, Lindalee Tracey, Janet MacLean and Jeremy Hole of White Pine Pictures. The Executive in Charge of Production is Janice Dawe. Episodes in the first season were directed by John Fawcett, Michael DeCarlo, Ken Girotti, Kelly Makin, Brett Sullivan and Philip Earnshaw. The first season had a total budget of 20 million dollars, with about 1.5 million dollars per episode.

The series is set in Toronto and follows agents of the fictitious Immigration and Customs Security agency. ICS was created by the Government of Canada to deal with trans-border matters concerning Canadian national security including terrorism and smuggling.

The cancellation of The Border was announced by the CBC after three seasons were aired.

Original title The Border
TMDb Rating 6.6 5 votes
First air date Jan. 07, 2008
Last air date Jan. 14, 2010
Seasons 3
Episodes 38
Average Duration 43 minutes

Similar titles

Heer & Meester
I Am Not Okay with This
Earth 2
Eva & Adam
Fanny and Alexander
Downward Dog
The Border
The Haves and the Have Nots
Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries
Wolf Hall

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published