The Hollow Crown

The Hollow Crown

Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 30, 2012
2Season 2 May. 07, 2016





The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare’s History Plays.

The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare’s second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V.

The Second Season is subtitled “The Wars of the Roses” as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare’s first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.

The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
The Hollow Crown
Original title The Hollow Crown
TMDb Rating 5.6 10 votes
Average Duration 114 minutes

Similar titles

Too Close
Lost Girl
Little Boy Blue
The End of the F***ing World
Adult Material
Almost Paradise
Doogie Howser, M.D.
Sharp Objects
Manhunt: Unabomber
Most Beautiful Thing

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published