The Pretender

The Pretender

Sep. 19, 1996
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 19, 1996
3Season 3 Oct. 17, 1998
4Season 4 Sep. 25, 1999



Andrea Parker isMiss Parker
Miss Parker
Jon Gries isBroots
Ryan Merriman isYoung Jarod
Young Jarod
James Denton isMr. Lyle
Mr. Lyle
Richard Marcus isMr. Raines
Mr. Raines
Sam Ayers isSam the Sweeper
Sam the Sweeper
Harve Presnell isMr. Parker
Mr. Parker

Video trailer


Jarod is a Pretender – a genius whose exceptional intelligence allows him to assume various identities at will, be it doctor, test pilot or lawyer. Taken from his parents at an early age, Jarod was brought up in the Centre, a think-tank facility where he believed his computer-like mind was being used to benefit manking. But when he learned the simulations he solved were being sold to the highest-bidder no matter what their intent, Jarod escaped. Now on the run, Jarod embarks on a search for his true identity while also attempting to balance out any wrong his simulations have caused by helping people who are as powerless as he once was.

The Pretender
The Pretender
Original title The Pretender
TMDb Rating 7.4 110 votes
First air date Sep. 19, 1996
Last air date May. 13, 2000
Seasons 4
Episodes 86
Average Duration 43 minutes

Similar titles

High Seas
Born to Kill
The Plague
True Tori
Mysterious Ways
Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan
Haunted Highway
Weird Science
The Last Man on Earth

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published